Reviews

Repaired Dryer
Posted Mon, Feb 14th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 3
After my review that I sent in last week, I had an electrician look at the dryer.    Come to find out the cold air button was stuck somewhere up in the dryer. He popped it out and now it is running again.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
COLD AIR!!
Posted Mon, Feb 14th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
Wow! Seems as if these weredesigned to on;y work a year. I recieved mine for Christmas 2009 and today as I was drying my hair I saw a spark, and then......COLD AIR! Very frustrating as the one year warranty is up!
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Fragile
Posted Sat, Feb 12th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
After working for over a year it broke after falling to the floor (carpeted).    It sounds like it would be an easy repair (the fan buzzes when the dryer is turned upside down) but I'm disappointed to read there is no repair service available.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
COLD AIR
Posted Fri, Feb 11th, 2011 by Stephanie
rating 1
Wow-The cold air response is catching on.    I have had this blow dryer for a little over 1 year and it is now blowing cold air.    I really loved it while it worked, but I won't be purchasing another one.    Is there anywhere that you can call to have them repaired?
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (1)
Rip Off!!!!!!
Posted Thu, Feb 10th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
I have had this blow dryer for just about a year and it just started blowing cold air only. I wish I would have found these reviews before I wasted my money. Will never buy another Chi product again!!!!!
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Blowing Cold Hair
Posted Wed, Feb 9th, 2011 by alaina
rating 1
Just like everyone on here my Chi blow dryer is NOW blowing just cold air. I purchased one for me and one for my mother 2 years ago and both of our just stopped blowing hot air. I could understand if this was a cheap product BUT it is not. Will never purchase a CHI product again. Hot Tools is the new brand of choice.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
b mccann
Posted Thu, Feb 3rd, 2011 by beth mccann
rating 1
cannot believe a $160.00 hair dryer blows only cold air after 1yr., 1 month....i.do not even blow dry hair every day!!!    i called customer service, they do not care...no repair....just toss it!!!    poor customer relations on farouk's part!!    will not purchase another one or recommend...(although i did love it when it worked)
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Worst Investment Ever
Posted Fri, Jan 21st, 2011 by jen
rating 1
A little over 1 year and it is just blowing cold air.    Can't believe how much money I just wasted.     I will NEVER buy anything by Farouk again.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
poor product
Posted Mon, Jan 17th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
only lasted 10 months, I wouldn't buy another Chi products.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
horrible
Posted Wed, Dec 22nd, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 1
bought this 3 months ago online. went to use it today and it was only blowing cold air.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
<< Pre 3 4 5 6 7 Next >>