Reviews

Blowing cold air
Posted Thu, May 5th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 4
Two days ago, mine started blowing cold air.    It is a few days shy of being one-year old, so I am calling the manufacturer today to see what I can do about repair/refund.    I paid $120 (on sale!)
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cold Air
Posted Tue, May 3rd, 2011 by Katie
rating 1
Called to get my Chi Pro blow dryer fixed and now that they dont have a factory to fix it. Its only blowing out COLD air so i asked since it was a gift and i dont have to reciept what can i do and the lady said nothing sorry!    Wow... customer service was helpful!
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Blows Only Cold Air After ONLY year and half
Posted Mon, Apr 18th, 2011 by LYnsy
rating 1
My husband got me the CHI Pro Low EMF, I have had it for 1.5 years! And now it ONLY BLOWS COLD AIR! He paid over $200 for it...
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Great for 8 years!
Posted Sun, Apr 3rd, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 4
I loved mine until it broke today by just refusing to turn on. It was well worth the price though considering it lasted for 8 years. I would have gone through a thousand cheap ones over the years I am sure! Still, I think I may step it up and see how the nano works.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
RIP OFF
Posted Tue, Mar 29th, 2011 by virgo1234
rating 1
Bought one for 189.00...lasted about a year..stopped blowing hot air....at that time they had the repair facility in Houston, paid 35.00 to have it repaired, got a brand new one..was very happy for a bout another year..then it quit blowing hot air AGAIN..now there is no repair facility anymore ( I'm not surprised at all )    and they basically said tough *^*&&..I'm so angry, my cheap one ( that I use for back up I've had for 10 years and it's still going & blowing..lol..total & complete rip off will never buy again .
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Terrible
Posted Thu, Mar 24th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
Worked for about a year then started blowing cold air sporadically, a few months later it only blew cold air. It's ridiculous that I spent $120 dollars on a hair dryer and not get what I payed for!!!
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Blows Cold
Posted Mon, Mar 7th, 2011 by michele gruber
rating 1
I purchased a chi pro low emf only to have it start blowing cold air, returned it. The new product they sent me did the same thing, returned that one, now 10 months later the other they sent me is blowing cold. I give up, obviously a faulty product and it is a shame because when it works it works good.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nice dryer when it worked
Posted Sun, Mar 6th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 2
I had my dryer about a year and it quit heating correctly.    Sent it back to Chi factory and they repair for $35.00.    It worked for another year and then fire sparks came out when I would try to use it.
I will buy a different brand!!!
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Susie in Texas
Posted Sat, Mar 5th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
I actually replaced the 1st Chi Pro I owned when it stopped heating after a year.    Thought it was a fluke...now second one has done the same thing after about 13 months. This product is garbage...don't buy it!    It is a cheap hairdryer that costs a lot of $!    I have a Revlon that is over 10 years old and still works.    I was duped by the new "technology"!
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
$100 for 1/5 the lifetime
Posted Sun, Feb 27th, 2011 by Chi Suks
rating 1
$100 hair dryer that lasts less than a year...buy a $25 and save $475 over 5 years!!!
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
<< Pre 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>