Reviews

Got my Chi to work again!
Posted Tue, Aug 16th, 2011 by michelle
rating 4
I have had my Chi dryer for 2 years of light use. It just started blowing only cold air yesterday! After reading these reviews, I saw below where someone had hit the black cold button on the counter...I tried it...it worked!! It is now blowing HOT air again! Sooo glad this worked, I did not want to spend more money on a blowdryer and plus I love this dryer when it works.
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (1)
same lame thing happened to me too
Posted Sun, Aug 7th, 2011 by Christine
rating 1
Yup, started only blowing cold air yesterday.    Have had it about 6 months. Trying to take it apart right now to check for this stuck button thing.    Nothing to lose, I figure.    How does this thing come apart???
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Problem with Cold Shot Button
Posted Thu, Jul 21st, 2011 by Stefanie
rating 1
I've had this dryer for less than 7 months. Really liked it at first. It was my first "splurge" on a hair dryer. Cost $89 at a salon in my local mall. But like everyone else is saying, my cold shot button is starting to stick. The salon wouldn't make an exchange with me, and I'm glad I read these comments before going through the trouble of spending $15 and shipping it off. When it does finally quit for good, I'll take my $15 and go to Wal-Mart!
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (1)
FIRE
Posted Wed, Jul 13th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
Had one 3 years maybe and it started sparking and caught fire!
I have and love my 12 years old Elchim Pro Dryer! And also have a T3 they are great!
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Second one did not last!!!
Posted Sun, Jul 10th, 2011 by KB
rating 1
I am on my second CHI PRO both did not last a full year. I will never purchase another one.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Not worth the money!
Posted Sat, Jun 25th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
Like all of the other posts, my dryer just stopped blowing hot air.    I believe the cold shot button is stuck.    Definitely will NOT buy another CHI product and I will tell everyone I come in contact with...and send emails to everyone across the country I work with..not to waste their money!
Is it helpful? Yes (3) / No (0)
Chi Turbo Hairdryer
Posted Mon, Jun 20th, 2011 by Zaffit Hinton
rating 1
I received my hairdryer as a Christmas present this past Christmas. Here we are in June. It didn't even make it to June 25th to make it 6 months!!!!! And since we didn't keep the receipt, they don't stand behind it and I have NOWHERE to get it fixed!!! What a company!!!    They should be ashamed of themselves.    I don't even mind paying for it to be repaired but they can't even help with guidance of where to take it.    I'm TOTALLY disappointed with the company. Their products are great as long as they work but that is what the problem is, they don't work long. That is clear by all the negative reviews written.    I wonder if the company even checks or reads what people are saying about them?!
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Blows cold air
Posted Mon, Jun 13th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
My husband took it apart and it's the cool shot button that goes bad.    Because I bought it at Saks for $115.00 and not an "authorized salon" there is no warranty.    I only had this thing for FOUR MONTHS!!!!!    Will never buy another one again!
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Loved it....now it's dead
Posted Fri, May 20th, 2011 by Shawn Bazan
rating 1
Had this hair dryer for over a year and love it! Bragged to my friends about how great it was and that it should last a long time. Well....I was wrong. Now it only blows cold air. I gave away my cheap hairdryer because my new one was so awesome...now I have nothing. After spending that much on a tool that is supposed to be professional grade, well it is so very disappointing and a little maddening.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rip Off
Posted Mon, May 9th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
Had mine for just over a year and it started blowing cold air ! So no warranty! This should be taking to consumer affairs because it is a total rip off !
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Pre 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>