Reviews

one more person ripped off by CHI
Posted Sun, Dec 11th, 2011 by d curley
rating 1
Same story...after 1 year and 1 month, my chi turbo started blowing only cold air.    What a major rip-off!    But I loved it and was seriously considering buying another one...sure glad I saw these reviews first!
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
love my chi blow dryer!!
Posted Tue, Dec 6th, 2011 by jesslyn leann
rating 5
The chi blow dryer iis great ii got iit when ii was like 17 in high school ii am now 23 and iit jus recently stopped working iit is worth the money and drys ur hair faster than any other dryer I've used
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Started Blowing Cold Air
Posted Thu, Dec 1st, 2011 by Michelle Egues
rating 5
My blower just started blowing out cold air today!!!! I am really upset but I must admit that i did have it for a long time..8 years...I guess it's time to say goodbye but before I do i will slam against the counter to see if it works if not i will go and get another one. I'll let you know what happens. :)
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Don't buy a CHI
Posted Thu, Dec 1st, 2011 by Deborah Campdera
rating 1
Have had my CHI PRO for about a year, bought it as Bed Bath and Beyond for about $100. It started blowing only cold air a few weeks ago, contacted Farouk today and they have no remedy. I offered to pay to get it fixed since I don't have the receipt and they won't take it. That is not the way to run a business, obviously they know they have a bad product. Will never buy a CHI product again. I can't find anyone that fixes these things -    no other choice but to throw it in the trash. To anyonymous from April 3, I have had 2 of my old cheap ones around the house for the last 10-15 years and am now back to using them. They all work fine.
Is it helpful? Yes (3) / No (0)
SOLUTION!!! To: BLOWS COLD AIR ONLY
Posted Mon, Oct 24th, 2011 by Nat
rating 5
CONTACT FAROUK SYSTEMS IN HUSTON TEXAS AND TELL THEM YOUR SITUATION

SEND THEM A $35 US BANK DRAFT AND THEY WILL SEND YOU A NEW ONE!!!
Is it helpful? Yes (4) / No (0)
Gone through 2nd dryer
Posted Sun, Oct 23rd, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
I managed to get the company to send a new dryer (but it took months so I bought a 2nd one)... and now the "2nd" one purchased is blowing cold air.    I LOVE LOVE it when it works, but an awful lot of money... and the company was miserable to work with on the return.    Don't buy...
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
CHI SUCKS!
Posted Wed, Oct 12th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
I've gone through 4 Chi's in 5 years and am only a moderately busy part-time stylist.
Don't believe the sales hype people, these things are junk.
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
started blowing cold air
Posted Thu, Aug 25th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
Horrible!!! A drugstore $10 dryer will last longer than this. Had it for about a year and then it started to blow cold air ONLY! wasted $$$
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Chi blow dryer sucks
Posted Tue, Aug 23rd, 2011 by Sherri Weaver
rating 1
$189 down the drain.    I've had it for less than a year and it's blowing cold.    What a rip-off.    I gave away my cheap hairdryer I'd had for 6 years that was still going strong.    I'll go home and slam the blower dryer on the counter to see if it fixes it.     Maybe that's what they were doing at the chi "repair shop" anyway.
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Worst $100 spent
Posted Sun, Aug 21st, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 1
What a dissapointment. 1 year and starting blowing cool air. Tried to fix the button, it sticks and I can't get it to work on the warm setting. My $15 blow dryer has been great!
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pre 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>