Reviews

vidal sasson hairdriyer
Posted Fri, Aug 14th, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 4
i love the dryer, but the attachments don't last long
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
address for new attachments
Posted Sun, Jul 19th, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 4
Here is the address to get replacement brushes and combs.This is coming right off the order form. As I said they are $4 each and $2 for S&H. I usually order 2-3 at a time so I have them and the S&H is the same for any amount you seem to order.

Helen of Troy LP
Consumer Service
1 Helen of Troy Plaza
El Paso, Texas 79912 USA

This is for the 1875watt model VS540.

Fine tooth Comb attachment is #540-1

Broad Tooth Comb is #540-2
and the brush is
#540-3

Texas residents need to add 8.25% tax

The accept Check, money order or Mastercard, Discover, or Visa. Just put your charge #, Institution for MC/Visa, expiration date and a signature.

Hope this helps everyone looking for replacements.
Is it helpful? Yes (15) / No (1)
Vidal Sassoon 1875 - IONIC
Posted Fri, Jul 17th, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 2
I have searched your website left and right up and down.....I have had no success in finding attachments for my blow dryer.....after reading other reviews.....I have come to realize that you donot have the attachments....I have call the telephone number.....when a person picks up the phone they just hold it....I really have enjoyed my blow dryer being that I have had it for many years.....I have always brought Vidal Sassoon hair dryers....I even brought a second one....because I could not get replacement combs....I WILL NOT BEG YOU COMPANY TO OFFER REPLACEMENT COMBS...I WILL SPEND MY MONEY ELSEWHERE....IT'S OKAY TO BUY A CHEEPER BRAND IF YOU HAVE TO CONTINUE TO BUY THE DRYER TO GET THE COMB.......YOU WILL LOOSE LOTS OF SERVICE...Youlanda Coleman-Guice
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
I love VS540
Posted Tue, Jul 14th, 2009 by Elly F
rating 5
VS540 is a good styling hairdryer, I like to use it and I love its attachment. I can conveniently style my hair with the comb and brush, and I completely believe that I have bought the right one with the fair price.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (1)
Just the one I want
Posted Mon, Jul 13th, 2009 by Bess H
rating 4
I was just looking for the hair dryer with this kind of shape, cuz my stylist suggested that that's good for styling limp hair. After 2 months' use, it has absolutely changed my the status, my hair is much better than when it was, the days without this Vidal Sassoon hair dryer. My hair becomes straight & manageable, I really feel happy. :-)
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vidal sassoon hair dryer with combs
Posted Mon, Jun 15th, 2009 by fadeke akingba
rating 5
This is simply great! i went to a salon and i used the dryer with comb, since then i have been looking for it,i told all my friends about it. pls where and how can i get it- fadeke- lagos, Nigeria.fdkiss3@yahoo.com
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
comb attachment for appliances
Posted Sat, Jun 13th, 2009 by Beverly
rating 4
To whom it may concern:    I only need the comb attachment with the small, close teeth.    How do I order this?    Beverly
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Purchase Replacement Combs
Posted Mon, Jun 8th, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 5
This is a valid number I just called but the first question they will ask you is the wattage of your dryer.

Try Helen of Troy Corporation Consumer service
6827 Market Avenue
El Paso, Texas 79915

1-800-487-7273
Is it helpful? Yes (3) / No (0)
getting new brushes/combs
Posted Sun, Jun 7th, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 4
I posted earlier that you can order them BUT I just sent in the form to get new brushes for myself so I don't have the address off hand. when they arrive i will try and remember to post the address here. As I said before it is $4 per attachment and then $2 S&H. I have ordered them several times.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Need new comb
Posted Fri, Jun 5th, 2009 by Brent Radcliffe
rating 5
I have a model VS540 TYPE D21. It's about 18 years old. I also have a new 1875W IONIC, still in the box, about 8 years old. I would like a new comb attachement for the old VS450, just to see how long it will last. Where can I find one?
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
<< Pre 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>