Reviews

Florida Girl
Posted Wed, Mar 10th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 4
I have had this dryer for more than 5 years and its wonderful.    I have to replace comb parts and that's it.    My hair is long and thick as well.    It does shut off because of overheating...but after a few minutes it cools off and I start it up again.    This dryer straightens my hair better than any dryer that I have ever owned.    My mother had one of these same dryer before I purchased mine and she still has her's as well.    I love this dryer and wouldn't trade it for any other one.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vidal Sassoon 1875 Watts Ionic Hair Dryer
Posted Fri, Feb 5th, 2010 by Janet Drury
rating 1
I purchased the above dryer no more than 12 mos. ago, took very
good care of it. Had another dryer I often used as well, in my other
bathroom.    The Sassoon abruptly quit and my Conair which is about 5 yrs
old is still working.    Sent two e-mails before Christmas of '09. I was told
to write again after Jan. 11, as the person to handle this would be out of
the office. I have written to him and still have not had the courtesy of a
reply.    I would not recommend this company to anyone.
J. Drury
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
FRUSTRATING
Posted Thu, Feb 4th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 5
I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THE BLOW DRYER I JUST WANT NEW COMBS AND CAN NOT FIND THEM ....
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Where can I buy replacement attachments for Vidfal Sassoon model VS540 hair dryer
Posted Fri, Jan 22nd, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 1
All I want to know is where I can by replacement attachments for the Vidal Sassoon Model VS540 hair dryer.    The dryer works great on my hair it just I need to replace my comb and brush attachments.

Can any one help me with this information?
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Happy with the VS540
Posted Sun, Jan 3rd, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 4
My VS 540 has lasted about 10 years with frequent use.    It does tend to overheat and shut down on high, but it dries my thick hair quickly, gets rid of the frizz, and has been a cost effective product.    One call to Helen of Troy with a chg card and replacement combs arrive quickly.
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
poor product
Posted Sat, Dec 5th, 2009 by gloria demus
rating 1
have two of these dryer and they are not holding up to standards one for and the other one is ma daughter they cuts off during drying your hair
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Raplacement Combs
Posted Wed, Oct 21st, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 4
Just called and ordered 3 combs. Thank you so much for the information !
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Replacement Combs
Posted Wed, Oct 14th, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 4
It's a very good hair dryer, however, finding the replacement combs were difficult. I wish they would make these replacement combs available at a beauty supply store or wal-mart where they sell the dryers. But until then here is a copy of the order information I from Helen of Troy. I just order 3 replacement combs by phone. Hope this helps.
Dear Consumer,

You may order replacement combs for model VS540 by calling our Consumer
Service Line at 1-800-487-7273.


Thank you,
Irene Ronquillo
Helen of Troy
Consumer Services
1-800-487-7273

Cathy in Texas
Is it helpful? Yes (10) / No (1)
The Combs
Posted Mon, Oct 12th, 2009 by Rina Meleby
rating 5
I agree with all who say that the dryer is great(trust me, it is). I've had mine for nearly 6 years now but like everyone else's, the combs are all but gone. I have since been wondering how to get replacements. Thanks to this website
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
don't work well
Posted Sat, Aug 29th, 2009 by Anonymous
rating 1
I have one and every time I use it on high it cuts off after i few moments.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pre 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>