Reviews

over heating
Posted Mon, Jun 21st, 2010 by chris walsh
rating 1
it keeps overheating and shutting off
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (1)
Great Dryer
Posted Fri, May 21st, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 5
I love this dryer, the only thing I'm having trouble with is that I need replacement parts. After reading some of the other reviews, I know where to order them from. This dryer is excellent for relax/ or natural hair. It really gets the hair straight.
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Great Dryer
Posted Tue, May 11th, 2010 by Kat
rating 4
I love this Dryer, the only problem is that you really can't use it on the Highest setting, it shuts off after a few seconds (Thats th eonly reason I rated it a 4 instead of 5)so I just use it on the 2nd highest setting.    This dryer leaves my hair bouncy and shiny every time I use it.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
model vs433
Posted Sat, May 8th, 2010 by Lenore Benish
rating 1
I was using this styler and a big flash/spark came out of it.    This tripped the circuit breaker in MY House...the breaker on the styler DID Not trip...this could have been a very serious problem had my hair been burned...What's up???? this is a dangerous problem..please note I was not near any water at the time. Please reply to this. Lenore B.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (1)
Replacement parts
Posted Tue, May 4th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 5
I've been using this blow dryer for over 20 years.. Great product and worth every dime. You can get replacement parts. Just order them from Helen of Troy.
Boston,Ma
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hispanic - Relaxed Hair
Posted Sun, Apr 4th, 2010 by Nas
rating 4
I was also skeptical about this product, but have been pleasantly surprised.    The fine tooth combed helped straighten my hair from the root.    For all women who relax/texturize your hair, this dryer is a great buy.    It does overheat (which is why I rated it a 4), but after 5 minutes, you're back in action. Absolutely recommend it.
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
BBBBB
Posted Sat, Mar 27th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 4
GOOD HAIR DRYER
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
ordering combs/brushes
Posted Fri, Mar 26th, 2010 by Darlene
rating 5
If people just read down a ways they would see that the address/phone number has been placed here many times.

You may order replacement combs for model VS540 by calling the
Consumer Service Line at 1-800-487-7273.

OR
Helen of Troy Corporation Consumer service
6827 Market Avenue
El Paso, Texas 79915
Is it helpful? Yes (9) / No (0)
Miss Elegant Toronto
Posted Thu, Mar 25th, 2010 by Linda
rating 5
I have had a Vidal Sasson 1600 Styling Dryer for the past 8years.    Need replacement combs the wide tooth one. Cannot seem to find in Toronto.    My Dryer works fine just need the replacement comb.
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
Great for straightening curly hair!
Posted Wed, Mar 24th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 5
My hair is thick & curly but the attachments with this dryer make it easy to straignten.
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pre 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>