Reviews

My husband loves it
Posted Mon, Jul 2nd, 2012 by Lynth
rating 4
My husband loves this product, saying it's easy to hold and does a great job on adding volume to his fine hair. We have another regular size dryer but he prefer this one.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (1)
Great for fine hair
Posted Tue, Jun 19th, 2012 by Jaka
rating 5
We've been using this VS brush for years. Great product. It does an amazing job adding volume for my thin, fine hair. We have other normal dryers but this remains my favorite.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (0)
Exactly what I wanted
Posted Wed, Sep 7th, 2011 by Samantha
rating 4
This is the only hairdryer that works to style my fine, limp hair. The style and power of this hair dryer are outstanding. It is very easy to use and does the job in minutes. A great product!
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
broken switch slider
Posted Tue, Jul 12th, 2011 by P Stewart
rating 4
My Vidal Sassoon dryer switch-slider is broken. The switch is still functioning normally but since the slider is broken I am unable to switch it on and off. Fortunately it is set at on and so to switch it off I have to unplug it from the wall. Is it possible to order a replacement slider?
The only number of any kind I can see on the dryer, on the handle, is 4804.
Is it helpful? Yes (0) / No (1)
Vidal Sassoon Hair dryers have the power, heat and longevity over the competitors!
Posted Mon, Jun 20th, 2011 by Anonymous
rating 5
This hair dryer is The Best for thick, curly and frizzy medium to long hair!    I have been using this hair dryer, or a version of it, for at least fifteen years!    For someone who is "all thumbs" with the brush in one hand and the dryer in the other, this dryer solves it!
Is it helpful? Yes (2) / No (0)
performance and attachments
Posted Sat, Dec 4th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 4
I bought this item again(six years apart)and I still have problems with the attachments breaking after a few months. Can't they make them more sturdy and where can I buy replacement parts instead of reordering them? I think the Sally stores sell them.
Is it helpful? Yes (4) / No (0)
Replacement Combs
Posted Sun, Sep 12th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 4
The combs need to be stronger, other than that it purrrfect!
Is it helpful? Yes (11) / No (0)
Best dryer I've ever used! ...but
Posted Sun, Jul 25th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 4
This dryer is great in drying my thick hair! I can't remember how long I've had it, but it has been years! I've never had a problem with it shutting off even on the highest setting. The reason I give the dryer a 4 is because of the combs! They need to be stronger for our hair!
Is it helpful? Yes (5) / No (0)
hhmmmm
Posted Sun, Jul 18th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 3
okz
Is it helpful? Yes (1) / No (0)
Having Black African American and Hispanic Hair..
Posted Wed, Jul 14th, 2010 by Anonymous
rating 5
Can really be a pain when trying to style your hair. But blow drying it with this product makes things faster, easier and simple. I love my hair dryer it does what a good hair dryer should do. Helping it style to perfection
Is it helpful? Yes (4) / No (0)
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>